ACT (Australian Capital Territory) announced limits for General skilled migration visas (subclass 491 and subclass 190). ACT is allocated a fixed number of nominations each year. The ACT Critical Skills List was reviewed and updated on 11 January 2021. ACT Critical Skills List will be reviewed every four months.

The Australian Government has directed that the nominations provided to states and territories are to focus on applicants critical to supporting the COVID-19 response and those who will make productive investments in Australia, create jobs for Australians, provide critical health and medical skills, and support economic productivity.

This includes individuals providing critical or specialist medical services, those with critical skills required to maintain the supply of essential goods and services, and people who deliver services in sectors critical to Australia’s economic recovery.

2020-21 Allocation of ACT nomination places:
§  Skilled Work Regional (subclass 491) visa – 598 places
§  Skilled Nominated (subclass 190) visa – 702 places

 Remaining allocation as per 1st January 2021
§  Skilled Work Regional (subclass 491) visa – 552 places
§  Skilled Nominated (subclass 190) visa – 452 places

Find below currently updated Critical Skills List from January 2021.

If you are looking for support with General Skilled Migration program to Australia, contact us for professional advice.